top of page



Te Iwi Āio is calling to those who feel aligned with this vision and this mahi to join the kaupapa, join the wānanga and hopefully, join the tribe.

We hold Twelve levels of wānanga.

 Level 1 - 3: Ngā Kaitiaki

(The 70 Children of Rangi & Papa)

Level 4 - 6: Ngā Atua

(The generation of Rangi & Papa)

Level 7 - 10: Ngā Atua Tawhito

(The Ancient Atua)

Level 11 & 12: Ngā Kaihanga

(The Creators)

The first level is a 20 week commitment to four weekend noho Marae led by Pā Shaquille Shortland.

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page